FAQs

Answers you want to questions you have

What is Investors Bank's routing number?

221272031

Where can I find an Investors Bank branch?

Branches, business hours, phone, address and directions can be easily found by using our branch locator.

On what holidays is Investors Bank closed?

Investors Bank will observe the following 2019 holiday closings.

Holiday Date
New Years Day Monday, January 1
Martin Luther King, Jr.'s Birthday Monday, January 21
Presidents Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Wednesday, July 4
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Columbus Day Monday, October 14
Veterans Day Monday, November 11
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Christmas Tuesday, December 25

Are my accounts insured by the FDIC?

Yes. Our FDIC number is 28892 and applicable Investors Bank accounts are FDIC-insured up to $250,000. For more details on what this means, check the FDIC website.

Who is Investors Bank's federal regulator, and who can I contact if I have any complaints?

Investors Bank is regulated by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (FDIC) and the Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB). They can be contacted at:

FDIC Consumer Response Center
1100 Walnut Street, Box #11
Kansas City, MO 64106
FDIC.gov

CFPB
PO Box 4503
Iowa City, IA 52244
ConsumerFinance.gov

How do I change my address with Investors Bank?

There are two different ways you can change your address with us:

  • In person at a branch (just bring photo ID with signature)
  • Inside Investors Online Banking, accessed via a computer

What is Investors Bank's history?

We've been serving customers in New Jersey and New York since 1926. Visit our About Us section to read about how we've grown into the bank we are today.